Anders Karlsson awarded with Eva and Lars Gårding's Prize


Anders Karlsson is awarded Eva and Lars Gårding's prize in mathematics for his contributions to dynamical systems, random walks, group theory and harmonical analysis with hyperbolic structures. Anders Karlsson shares the prize with Hans Ringström, and they will receive 125 000 kronor each.

Anders Karlsson

The prize is awarded by the Royal Physiographic Society every year. The prize alternates between mathematics and linguistics every other year. Among previous laureates are Dennis Hejhal and Svante Janson. This year's awarding ceremony took place on December 2:nd in Lund.

Last modified: 2021-03-26